cocobela

Living life for health and happiness

21 Day Sugar Detox: Day 3

Leave a comment

Oh no! I cheated (a bit) last night. Learning curve – do not start a detox the day before your best friends birthday dinner! On a positive note my resolve was pretty strong and I am sure its because I am making a conscious effort to give up sugar so the ‘what the heck’ attitude was kept in check. I only had a glass of prosecco – not a bottle – 🙂 and finished off with a couple of after dinner truffles and passed on bread and dessert. A fail but not and epic one and I picked up today and back on track! The best thing was I had a fabulous evening with the girls and no regrets. The weekend is a few days away and always the time to indulge so who will win? The Cookie Monster or the Sugar Detox?!

Gym time tomorrow so that’ll keep me on the straight and narrow. I am trying a new split, alternative upper and lower body days with cardio mixed in. I injured my foot a few weeks ago due to inappropriate footwear, so trainer shopping this weekend now it’s better and time to hit the road again! Nutrition and diet is the most important in the quest for healthy body, health mind and exercise a close second. Although for me exercise is easier to stick to, high impact exercise is an instant mood lifter so I have missed my runs and can’t wait to get on the road again!

Author: cocobela

Living life for health and happiness

Leave a comment